Read It Yourself With Ladybird : Level 4 – The Little Mermaid


In Stock
* Cash on delivery (CoD)

Additional Information

Product Description


The Little Mermaid desperately wishes to be human. What happens when the sea witch grants her wish? Based on the classic tale by Hans Christian Andersen. Read it yourself with Ladybird is one of Ladybirds best-selling reading series. For over thirty-five years it has helped young children who are learning to read develop and improve their reading skills. Each Read it yourself book is very carefully written to include many key, high-frequency words that are vital for learning to read, as well as a limited number of story words that are introduced and practised throughout. Simple sentences and frequently repeated words help to build the confidence of beginner readers and the four different levels of books support children all the way from very first reading practice through to independent, fluent reading. Each book has been carefully checked by educational consultants and can be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school. Further content includes comprehension puzzles, helpful notes for parents, carers and teachers, and book band information for use in schools. The Little Mermaid is a Level 4 Read it yourself book, ideal for children who are ready to read longer stories with a wider vocabulary and are keen to start reading independently........

  • ISBN: 9780723280712
  • Language: English
  • Binding: Hard Bound
  • Publisher :Ladybird

Configure and buy

In Stock

19 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Have one to sell? Click Here

You may also like…