Winnie the Pooh Complete Collection 30 Books Box Set


  • Hardcover: 1200 pages
  • Age Range: 3 - 7 years
  • Publisher: Dean & Son (9 Sept. 2010)
  • Language: English
  • SKU : 9781405255493
  • Product Dimensions: 27 x 12.5 x 15.4 cm
In Stock
* Cash on delivery (CoD)

Additional Information

Product Description

'Once upon a time, a very long time ago now, about last Friday, Winnie-the-Pooh lived in a forest all by himself under the name of Sanders.' Why settle for one Winnie-the-Pooh story, when you could have the complete collection of A.A. Milne's 30 stories? Quite simply the most wonderful gift books to give a child, this elegant slipcase contains every heart-warming moment of this classic character series. Since Pooh's first appearance in publication in 1924 the "bear of very little brain" and his friends Piglet, Eeyore and Tigger have charmed millions of children - not to mention their parents - across the world. And his continuing success proves the timeless nature of A.A. Milne's stories, based upon the nursery toys played with by his own son, Christopher Robin.

Thanks to the use of E.H. Shepard's charming original illustrations on this high quality slipcase, this gift set is sure to gain pride of place on the bookshelf of any family lucky enough to receive it. Pooh ranks alongside other beloved character such as Paddington Bear, and Peter Rabbit as an essential part of our literary heritage. Whether you're 5 or 55, Pooh is the bear for all ages. A.A. Milne is quite simply one of the most famous children's authors of all time. He created Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends Piglet, Eeyore, Tigger, Kanga and Roo based on the real nursery toys played with by his son, Christopher Robin. And those characters not only became the stars of his classic children's books, Winnie-the-Pooh and The House at Pooh Corner, and his poetry for children, they have also been adapted for film, TV and the stage. Through his writings for Punch magazine, A.A. Milne met E.H. Shepard. Shepard went on to draw the original illustrations to accompany Milne's classics, earning him the name "the man who drew Pooh".

Description by Single Titles
  1. Winnie-the-Pooh and some Bees
  2. Pooh Goes Visiting & Pooh and Piglet nearly catch a Woozle
  3. Owl becomes and author
  4. Eeyore has a birthday
  5. Kanga and Baby Roo Come to the Forest
  6. An Expotition to the North Pole
  7. Piglet is entirely surrounded by water
  8. Christopher Robin gives a Party
  9. Eeyore loses a tail
  10. A House is Built at Pooh Corner
  11. Tigger comes to the Forest
  12. A Search is organdized
  13. Tiggers don't climb trees
  14. Rabbit has a busy day
  15. Pooh invents a new game
  16. Tigger is unbounced
  17. Piglet does a very grand thing
  18. Eeyore finds the Wolery
  19. Christopher Robin and Pooh come to an enchanted place
  20. Pooh's Poems
  21. Christopher Robin returns to the Forest
  22. Rabbit organises almost everything
  23. The Spelling Bee
  24. Piglet meets a Heffalump
  25. It Stops raining for ever
  26. Pooh goes in search of honey
  27. Everybody learns something
  28. The Game of Cricket
  29. Tigger Dreams of Africa
  30. The Harvest Festival.

Configure and buy

In Stock

18 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Have one to sell? Click Here

You may also like…